So what if people think you are a loser?
Yeah, this sure is a sensitive issue. No one likes to be taken as the perpetual failure. However, I’ve noticed that very many people call others losers because they are measuring them against an acceptable human standard, i.e. themselves. What we don’t understand is we can’t all be the same. Just imagine it. Urgh! What a boring world that would be.
Stand strong. I have come to the conclusion that I will not spend my life chasing shallow expectations just for the sake of ‘being accepted’ as we like to call it. I’m fearfully and wonderfully made, I take my time to learn the things I ought, I laugh and there’s nothing or noone that can take this joy from me. I will not be moved when one taunts me because I’ve never owned a smartphone. I will not hide just because everyone’s dating and I’m not. I will be proud of the life I have. Everything is in God’s time.
Lovely September, guys! 😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

