Oh my goodness, John Green totally made me cry. That book was great, and not just because of the whole feel-sorry-for-people-with-cancer thing. During my third year electives, I was at the national cancer institute for 2 months. You learn a lot of stuff from those people. What I realise is that not all of them think they are as brave as we all think. Sometimes they just go through what they go through because there is no other way around it, and some of them would rather not hear about the bravery clichés. I will not post spoilers but it is a book that you just have to read. I give it a 4 out of 5, because I’m kind of a meanie with my ratings. Still, I give him props for suctioning tears from my lacrimals. Thumbs up, John Green!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

