CHRISTIANS!!!!!

​Week 11, 12
The church.

Much as many of us know it as a place of worship, we also understand that it’s us, Christians. We are Christ’s bride, the church. 
This week, I have realised something very harsh. I’ve realised that Christians are not angels. They are just “people”. I don’t mean it in a rude way. I am just really disappointed in the fact that we can clean up our outside image to appear Christian, but still go about to gossip, say hurtful things to people, bring others down, pulling prickly strings behind others. I’m very disappointed. I’m a strong Christian; this would never throw me away from my God. The relationship I have with God has a strong foundation, and I wouldn’t just be swayed by a human being.
However, I know that there are many people out there that just don’t have faith in God anymore because His servants are way too wordly and profess Christ only in word. Hypocrites, they call them.
I understand the whole “come as you are” thing. But 2 Corinthians 5:17 says that “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come”. You lay aside your old ways of the sinful nature. You be as Christ is. Yes, it doesn’t take a day…but you try, for you are in Christ.
Am I speaking to anyone here? Does anyone feel so disappointed like this sometimes? Have you given up on God, just because of His ambasdadors? Do you feel like you want to grow in your faith, but the obstacles are too present? Does it make you cry to know/see your fellow Christians act like this?
One thing to remember is that we are the “Bible” that some people read. I know, all that “forces of human nature” business often gets in our way. But keep on keeping on. Don’t make your brother/ sister fall. Do not lead them away. We are fishers of men (Matthew 4:19). We are ambassadors for Christ (2 Corinthians 5:20). Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven (Matthew 5:16).
Let’s change. Let’s be better. Let’s be like Christ. Let’s be truly church.
2017, let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

