WORTHLESS? IDTS

​Week 15, 16
I sat back recently and thought about my life, chastising myself for all the goals I set and never working towards them. Literally running out of focus so that in the end, I actually get nothing done. I have become so poor at following my own rules. It’s like discipline abandoned me somewhere along adult road. Soooo frustrating!
But then, Christ died for me. He came down from Heaven in the form of mere man and died for a one Ray who would live on earth more than 2000 years later. I feel useless a lot of the time, but never truly so because God loves me. Because He knows I can amount to something greater than my wildest dreams. Because God has great plans for me: plans to prosper me and not to harm me. Plans to give me a hope and a future.
I may be worthless in the eyes of many, but I’m priceless in the eyes of Him who really matters- Him who created me. Doesn’t matter if I don’t feel like it- I am a great person. I can overcome. I can be better.
And so can you.
Please, if you know someone who might need to read these words and be encouraged, please let them do so. I also want to encourage you personally. You are awesome. Sure, you may not have reached your true potential by now. But time is a kinetic factor. You are getting there, one step at a time.
God loves you king size!
2017, let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

